RSS

2011W2007.142-Posting of today

22 May

Holidays for Today: What happened this day

Holidays for this date include…
 

National Maritime Day United States of America
National Sovereignty Haiti
National Unity Day Yemen
International Day for Biological Diversity International

  Today I thought that I would add a video to this posting, so far it seems to be working out nicely.

 Well, I am still here so I must not have been one of the 144,000 souls to be called to heaven yesterday.    But the weather today could make one think that the days of Armagedon are upon us.  Hard rain, Hail, Tornado Warnings, Hot and Humid.  Anyway, I’m still here and if you are reading this, so are you.  Lets make the best of it. 

It has also been a week now since I learned that I was going to be Minimalized in my job.(ie-Part time, no more vacation, no more bonus, no more benefits).  I still have alot to think about but instead of being down about the changes, yes its unsettling about not knowing what tommorow will bring.  But it is giving me an oportunity to gather my thoughts.  I need to set some new goals, sell off the things I no longer need, Travel to see my Girl friend(something I should have done awhile ago), Travel, and find some other means of income.

There is a band that I really like called Sirenia, and there is a forum for this band.  They are looking for a moderator, so I think that I’ll contact them and give it a shot, anway the forum is hosted on Create a forum.com.

One of the things that has me concered the past couple months is Japan and the Radiation.  This article has some things of interest to Mitigate the problems associated with the radioactive release.  I always knew the house cat has it in for me, and if you are wondering yourself: How to tell if you Cat is Plotting to Kill you should give you some insite. 

A site that I like to check on a regular basis is Natural News, where there is a good ebook on how to build your Financial safety net.  Could be some good pointers for those starting out in the planning of the future and how to protect the things that they work hard for.

10 Habits tnat make you Happier from fox news.

Where to Find Pick your Own Fruit and Vegetable Farms: is a great site that helps you located locally produced foods and also has resources on the site for canning and preserving what you get.  And with reading this map from Holly Deyo, it would be wise for everyone to learn to garden and purchase what foods you can locally. 

Global Europe Anticipation Bulletin:  They are a trend reporting service similar to Gerald Celente and the time monks, its always good to have mulitple sources of information.

 

Leave a Reply

 
James Perloff

formerly refugebooks.com

Hackaday

Fresh hacks every day

In Rogue

LIVE FREE

Indianboy

A great WordPress.com site

Dan from Squirrel Hill's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Keeping My Eye On the Sparrow Photography

Where everything is a photograph, waiting for the eye of appreciation.

Political Vel Craft

Veil Of Politics

Failed Empire

Chronicling the collapse of a failed society

9to5Mac

Apple iPhone, Mac and iPad News Breaking All Day

Sussex County Angel

Home of the Angel Clark Show

middle muse

Once more, with feeling

The Personal Blog of Zack Kanter

My thoughts on personal development, relationships, and business

The 1940's Experiment

Cooking up Wartime Recipes to Save Money & Lose 100 lbs in Weight!

Quartz

Quartz is a digitally native news outlet for the new global economy.

The Extinction Protocol

Geologic and Earthchange News events

ExplosiveReports.Com

Home of Investigative Writer Jurriaan Maessen

Natural News Tracker

World Health News Headquarters

Amber Lyon

"Well-behaved women seldom make history..."

The Aviationist

Unmatched coverage, insight, in-depth analysis and commentary about aviation, defense and technology.

